I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Transport Inland Water Transport

Our Divisions/Field Offices

  • The IWT , Assam  has 3 (three ) nos. of  Divisions namely Guwahati , Dibrugarh & Silchar . The Executive Engineer is the controller of the respective Division offices who are responsible to look after the smooth operation of the ferry services and other establishment maters. 

    There are 5 (five ) nos. Sub-Division offices located at Guwahati, (PPC Sub- Division ), Goalpara , Jorhat , Dibrugarh and Hailakandi .For imparting  training to the Crews , one Crew Training Centre is established at Guwahati