I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Transport Inland Water Transport


Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary
C Block, 2nd Floor
Assam Secretariat 
Dispur, Assam


Sri Chandra Mohan Patowary (born on 2 October 1955) is a senior politician and social worker.

Sri Patowary joined Asom Gana Parishad in 1984. He represented the Dharmapur constituency during 2006-2011 as MLA and served as the Leader of the Opposition in the Assam Legislative Assembly. He was the Health Minister of Assam from 1985-1990 and Agriculture Minister from 1996-2001.  In 2014, he resigned from Asom Gana Parishad (AGP), in which he was President during 2008-2011, and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in presence of then State President of BJP Assam Pradesh Shri Sarbananda Sonowal.

Shri Patowary won from the Dhamapur constituency in May 2016. He is currently the Cabinet Minister for Transport, Parliamentary Affairs, Industry and Commerce.